Star Trek: The Motion Picture

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
Star Trek: The Motion Picture
Star Trek-The Motion Picture-Poster.jpg
Release Date December 7, 1979
Screenplay by Harold Livingston
Story by Alan Dean Foster
Directed by Robert Wise
Produced by Gene Roddenberry
Distributor(s) Paramount Pictures
Running Time 132 minutes
Origin USA

Star Trek: The Original Series

Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan
Movie Projector Icon.gif This article about a feature film needs to be expanded with more information.
Please help out by editing it.

Star Trek: The Motion Picture is the first feature film from the Star Trek franchise.

Cast: William Shatner (Captain James T. Kirk), Leonard Nimoy (Mr. Spock), DeForest Kelley (Dr. Leonard "Bones" McCoy), James Doohan (Cmdr. Montgomery "Scotty" Scott), George Takei (Lt. Cmdr. Hikaru Sulu), Majel Barrett (Dr. Christine Chapel), Walter Koenig (Lt. Pavel Chekov), Nichelle Nichols (Lt. Cmdr. Uhura), Persis Khambatta (Lieutenant Ilia), Stephen Collins (Capt. Willard Decker), Grace Lee Whitney (CPO Janice Rand), Mark Lenard (Klingon Captain), Billy Van Zandt (Alien Boy), Roger Aaron Brown (Epsilon Technician), Gary Faga (Airlock Technician), David Gautreaux (Cmdr. Branch), John D. Gowans (Assistant to Rand), Howard Itzkowitz (Cargo Dock Ensign), Jon Rashad Kamal (Lt. Commander Sonak), Marcy Lafferty (Chief DiFalco), Michele Ameen Billy (Lietenant), Terrence O'Connor (Chief Ross), Michael Rougas (Lt. Cleary), Susan J. Sullivan (Vice-Adm. Lori Ciana), Ralph Brannen (Crew Member), Ralph Byers (Crew Member), Paula Crist (Crew Member), Iva Lane (Crew Member), Franklyn Seales (Crew Member), Momo Yashima (Crew Member), Jimmie Booth (Klingon Crewman), Joel Kramer (Klingon Crewman), Bill McTosh (Klingon Crewman), Dave Moordigian (Klingon Crewman), Tom Morga (Klingon Crewman), Tony Rocco (Klingon Crewman), Joel Shultz (Klingon Crewman), Craig Thomas (Klingon Crewman), Edna Glover (Vulcan Master), Norman Stuart (Vulcan Master), Paul Webber (Vulcan Master), Joshua Gallegos (Security Officer), Leslie C. Howard (Yeoman), Sayra Hummel (Technical assistant), Junero Jennings (Technical Assistant)

Uncredited: Christopher Doohan (Extra), Montgomery Doohan (Extra), David Gerrold (Crewman), Louise Stange-Wahl (Crew member in Rec Deck scene), Bjo Trimble (Crewman), Scott Whitney (Vulcan medic)


Plot Overview


Arc Advancement





The Film

Behind the Scenes

Allusions and References

Memorable Moments


External Sites

The Star Trek Franchise
TV Shows The Original SeriesThe Animated SeriesThe Next GenerationDeep Space NineVoyagerEnterpriseDiscoveryShort TreksPicardLower DecksProdigyStrange New Worlds
Unproduced Shows Phase II
Motion Pictures The Motion PictureThe Wrath of KhanThe Search for SpockThe Voyage HomeThe Final FrontierThe Undiscovered CountryGenerationsFirst ContactInsurrectionNemesisStar TrekInto DarknessBeyond