Lost/The Complete First Season

From The TV IV
Jump to: navigation, search
The Complete First Season
Release Date September 6, 2005
Format DVD
Region 1
Distributor Buena Vista
Disc Count 7
Episode Count 24
Running Time 1068 minutes
Retail Price $59.99
Video Anamorphic Widescreen (1.78:1)
Audio English: Dolby Digital 5.1
Subtitles Closed Captioned
Purchase Amazon.com
Next Season Set The Complete Second Season

Lost: The Complete First Season is the DVD box set for the first season of Lost. The box set was first released in the US on September 6, 2005, and spans 7 discs. The following information applies to the Region 1 US DVD release.



Touchstone Television's runaway hit Lost crashes onto DVD with a superb six-disc box set that includes the complete first season. Broadcast on ABC and one of the hottest shows on television, Lost is the newest action-packed mystery-thriller from J.J. Abrams, creator of Alias. Join an excellent ensemble cast as they fight for survival on an island laden with secrets and suspense, and discover over five hours of exclusive bonus features

Bonus features include the never-before-seen, extended uncut version of the original pilot; exclusive, in-depth behind-the-scenes looks at the making of the show; backstage with Drive Shaft all-access pass behind the music; the art of Matthew Fox featurette; 'Before They Were Lost' original casting tapes; blooper reel; rare deleted scenes; and multiple filmmaker audio commentaries.

Disc Breakdown

Disc 1

Disc 2

Disc 3

Disc 4

Disc 5

Disc 6

Special Features

Disc 7

  • The Genesis of Lost (8:40)
  • Designing a Disaster (7:59)
  • Before They Were Lost (22:55)
  • Audition Tapes
  • Welcome to Oahu: The Making of the Pilot (33:20)
  • The Art of Matthew Fox (6:07)
  • Lost@ComiCon (1:50)
  • Lost: On Location
    • The Trouble with Boars (5:19)
    • House of the Rising Sun (7:19)
    • Confidence Man (4:24)
    • All the Best Cowboys Have Daddy Issues (5:46)
    • Whatever the Case May Be (2:58)
    • Hearts and Minds (6:20)
    • Special (3:05)
    • Exodus (9:21)
  • On Set with Jimmy Kimmel (7:15)
  • Backstage with Drive Shaft (6:40)
  • The Lost Flashbacks
    • At the Airport: Claire (3:07)
    • At the Airport: Sayid (1:28)
  • Deleted Scenes
    • Smoking (1:10)
    • Chicken or Lasagne (0:43)
    • Kate and Sayid (1:09)
    • The Climb (2:02)
    • Finding the Tell (1:04)
    • Partners (0:56)
    • The Huddle (0:54)
    • Claire's Doctor Visit (1:55)
    • A Deal's a Deal (0:47)
    • Captive (0:29)
    • Secrets (1:50)
    • The Jack Situation (0:42)
    • Whispers (1:01)
  • Bloopers from the Set (4:17)
  • Live from the Museum of Television and Radio (10:56)

Easter Eggs

  • Frenchwoman's Distress Signal: From the Main Menu of Disc 2, choose "Episodes". Then Highlight the "Main Menu" selection. Press right and a dot will appear to the left. Press Enter to listen to the Frenchwoman's distress call iterate from 17294531 to 17294535.
  • Alternate Title Sequence: On the main menu of Disc 7, go left from the "Tales from the Island" to "Disc 7" to see the alternate main title sequence. (0.22)
  • Locke's Orange Smile: On the "Tales from the Island" page of Disc 7, go right from the "Main Menu" link to watch Locke filming the smiling orange sequence. (1:36)
  • Alternate Deleted Scene: On the Deleted Scenes" page of Disc 7, Choose: "The Climb", push press your Select or Play button (Not actually required to see the egg but it will not be as funny without it.). Then choose "The Climb" again, but this time press your Left button to get a dot. Press your Enter button you will see a hilarious alternate version of the end sequence of "The Climb". (0.36)